Converse Launch

Explore

So Converse launched its world wide limited edition Andy Warhol collection tonight in at Sportscene, Canal Walk. I must say the new sneakers are looking too killer tho!

  

As most ArtHeads know, Andy Warhol was an American artist who was one of the most respected figures in  pop art. His works are a compelling exploration of the relationship between artistic expression, celebrity culture and advertisement- basically everything we see in the Media in a new and thought provoking way… The controversy! 

  

 Andy Warhol 

  He is also lucky enough to have a whole museum dedicated to just him.. Actually the largest museum in the U.S. dedicated to A SINGLE ARTIST!

Yal know his stuff, remember this>> 

Warhol’s most famous art piece

  

Anyway the vibe was chilled! Met a few interesting people! And in spirit of Easter, there was an exciting hunt for prize cards that could win you a pair- the cheapest pair going for around R999, so you know the game was on!

  

  

  

Even tho I crawled up walls and grovelled the ground, unfortunately I wasn’t the lucky few that won, but I atleast got to try on some kicks! … Can I pause here to go mad about how comfortable converse high tops are???! Felt like I was walking on clouds- like Khanye what?! Lol 

  

They’re a huge difference from my usual office style pumps, I must say. It was a sad goodbye when I had to give them back and watch someone else buy my exact 6 1/2 size… *tear

  

So to anyone out there who want to be the easter bunny this year? Check the Sportscene bucket for me ye?

I’ll be proper stoked! ;-D

– signed: *B

Leave a comment